The Knife

by

I just love The Knife. This band reminds me of an nice girl from Belgrade, who love them more than anyone i know.

Heartbeats


Pass This On

Marble House (with Jay Jay Johansson)

Rock Classics

Bird

We Share Our Mother’s Health

You Take My Breath Away

Handy-Man

Neon

I Live in a Tree

When I Found The Knife

When I Found The Knife Again

The Knife is a swedish electronic duo formed in 1999. they run their own record company, Rabid Records. One of the group’s distinguishing characteristics is their unwillingness to cooperate with the media or the mainstream music scene. The group rarely makes public appearances, most of their promotional photos feature the members wearing masks, and they outright refused to perform live concerts. They show themselves in public wearing masks formed as bird’s beaks, similar to those used by medieval doctors. In 2005, The Knife performed their first ever live show at London.

Links:
Official site: http://www.theknife.net/
MySpace page: http://www.myspace.com/theknife

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “The Knife”

  1. gorette Says:

    And a girl from Romania that loves them more than anything???
    They are gorgeous!! I could listen to them at all times!

  2. minha galera Says:

    Marble House is by far my favorite! I love that strangled voice…

Leave a Reply

